top of page
elizabethgadethepo

Alcohol Free

Going alcohol free was a huge part of my healing process as a human trafficking survivor struggling with trauma and C-PTSD. It also was an important part of me becoming a published poet. Without alcohol stealing my energy and creativity, I was able to put my effort in writing poetry again and finally getting it published. I'm proud to say I have had 13 poems published thus far, the most recent two just this month! The poems "Alcohol Free" and "Body of Mine" appear in the digital magazine Sober Girls Yoga issue 2! You can subscribe to it for free here: https://www.themindfullifepractice.com/the-sober-girls-yoga-magazine?fbclid=IwAR2jWnJ6YXj9CZuYtx8VXYe1BDqQLveVuvYs93os79rAg_IW38sqaTg5OTE






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The LEO Literary Journal

I wanted to see more literary spaces uplifting the works of women writers affected by incarceration so I created my own literary journal....

Comments


bottom of page